Myrtle Beach FAQs

For your convenience we have compiled a list with the most popular questions and answers. Many questions you might have will be answered here. We kindly ask you to browse our FAQs before you contact us.

 

Parking Meters In Myrtle Beach ?

Like most communities, Myrtle Beach has parking meters in areas where parking is in high demand. Meters help manage the public spaces so that more people can park, and they help create parking turnover to keep spaces from being monopolized for long periods. Parking meters also make it easy to see which spaces are public. Myrtle Beach’s parking management area is east of Kings Highway, from 31st Avenue North to 29th Avenue South and from 69th Avenue North to 77th Avenue North. The 52nd and 53rd Avenue North street ends also have parking meters. The meters are in effect from March 1 through October 31 and are enforced from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m., seven days a week. (A few spaces on 14th Avenue North, from Withers Drive to Ocean Boulevard, and on Withers Drive, between 12th and 15th Avenues North and 20th and 22nd Avenues North, are enforced from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.) Please check the meter or pay-station for more information.

In South Carolina, any vehicle displaying a valid handicapped, Purple Heart, Disabled American Veterans or Medal of Honor license tag, or a valid and official handicapped hang tag, may park for free at any public-operated parking meter. If your vehicle displays one of these, then you do not have to pay a municipal parking meter anywhere in South Carolina.

Meter Locations and Hours of Enforcement

Most meters offer all-day parking, but high traffic areas, such as near the amusement parks, allow short-term parking. A green 24-hour sticker on the street side of the meter indicates that it’s available for all-day parking. Red stickers, as shown, indicate short-term parking up to three hours maximum. Hourly rates range from $1.00 to $1.50, depending on location and demand.

All-day meters also state clearly that you can rent that meter for the whole day for just $6.00. That rate compares very favorably with what private parking concessions charge. Again, meters with the green 24-hour stickers offer the all-day option for just $6.00.

Other Meter Payment Methods

All parking meters take U.S. coins (some also take credit and debit cards), while pay-stations accept coins, U.S. bills up to $10, credit cards and debit cards. At a pay-station, pay the machine for the amount of time you intend to stay, and then display the printed receipt on your car’s dash. Special provisions exist for motorcycles, with specific instructions on the LED screen. Please note that no more than two motorcycles may be parked at one time in any public parking space.

Don’t have enough change? Just call the office at 626-PARK (626-7275), and we’ll send an ambassador over with the amount requested. If your business needs change, our parking ambassadors will gladly deliver it. Businesses can even get rolls of quarters. Call 626-PARK with any parking question.

Meter Citation Payments

Yes, we do enforce the parking meters during the dates and hours stated. Citations for unpaid parking begin at $20. If unpaid after 30 days, the fine increases $10, to $30. If unpaid after 45 days, the fine increases $15, to $45. Payments mailed must be postmarked by the 30th (or 45th) day. Parking citations also may be paid on-line with Visa or MasterCard or by calling 843-626-PARK (7275).

Back To Top

What if I need to Cancel?

A sixty (60) day written email notice sent to customersupport@mbvacationhomerentals.com is required for all cancellations. We do not accept verbal cancellations. The request must be in writing. ALL cancellations will be subject to a $250 cancellation fee. If the written cancellation request is received more than sixty (60) days prior to the scheduled arrival date AND ALP is able to re-rent the Unit for the same amount of money, all monies paid will be returned EXCEPT (LESS) the $250 dollar cancellation fee, Security Waiver, and the booking fee. Once you cancel your reservation the property will be available for rentals. ALP reserves the right to discount the nightly rate to re-rent the property. If the property is re-rented for a lesser rate all monies will be returned EXCEPT (LESS) the $250 dollar cancellation fee, Security Waiver, booking fee, and difference in rental price. Cancellation requests or changes to a reservation made within 60 days of scheduled arrival will forfeit all monies paid. ALP strongly suggests purchasing travel insurance.

Back To Top

Are grills available?

Most properties have grilling areas. Please ask about your specific property. We do NOT allow grilling on porches, decks, balconies, or under houses.

Back To Top

My Refrigerator feels warm ?

Many refrigerators are left open during cleaning. It can take 12-24 hours before your food will cool and the refrigerator returns to optimal temperature. If you fill it with warm groceries and continually open the refrigerator door, it will take can take longer to cool. The refrigerator temperature should be set to a medium temperature. If you turn the refrigerator temperature to a high setting, the humidity will cause the coils to freeze up, which prevents cool air from reaching the refrigerator compartment. If this should happen, please set the refrigerator to a medium setting and allow time for it to defrost and stabilize.

Back To Top

My Property has a locked closet ?

Many owners have personal items locked in a closet for their convenience. Please do NOT attempt to open these locked closets. If you damage the owners closet, you will be responsible for the repair.

Back To Top

Parking ?

Campers, trailers, boats and Motorcycles are NOT allowed at most locations. Parking is limited. Please ask about your property prior to arrival. ALP is NOT responsible for guests that have their cars towed.

Most 4 Bedroom condos will receive 2-3 parking passes

Most 6 Bedroom condos will receive 3-4 parking passes

Most 8 Bedrooms properties you can park 4-5 cars depending on size of vehicles.

If you have any questions or special concerns, please contact us.

Back To Top

What days of the week can I check-in ?

Our properties rent from Saturday to Saturday only in the summer. Most other dates, we require a 3 night minimum.

Back To Top

Are Linens included in our rental ?

Linens are optional.  If you opt for the linen package your property will have the following set up for you upon arrival:

4 Large bath Towels per Bathroom

4 Wash Clothes per Bathroom

1 Bath Mat per Bathroom

Flat and fitted sheets for beds

Pillows with pillow cases

Comforter

Starter kit of paper towels ( one per kitchen), One roll of toilet paper per bathroom, Starter supply of dish detergent, and a kitchen towel.

We DO NOT supply: Beach or Pool Towels, and blankets for beds. Some units may have blankets in the closet, but we do not guarantee that your property will have those.

Back To Top

Do your Properties have Telephones ?

Some properties do have telephones, but not all. We do not advertise or include this in your rental.

Back To Top

Do I need to pick up a key to my property ?

No. At this time all of ALP’s units have key less entry. We will provide you with a code that is unique to your property and will only work during your stay. Please do not give out your key code to anyone that is not in your group. Key codes are emailed one week prior to arrival after all documents and monies have been received. Please be aware that your door code will only work between preset dates/times. Check your arrival code information for more information.

Back To Top

Who do I call if I have any questions or concerns once I have checked in ?

We are available during your entire stay to help make your vacation great! Please call 1-800-621-5575 EXT 726, someone in the office will be more than happy to assist.

Back To Top

What if I leave something in a property after I check-out ?

Affordable Large Properties is not responsible for items left in units. If you notify us or ALP finds an item, we will return it to you via mail. Standard fee for return of lost goods is $25.00, but may be higher depending on shipping weight.

Back To Top

What do we do if we have a maintenance issue at the property ?

Please inspect your property upon arrival and let us know immediately of any concerns that you may have. Our properties are inspected prior to your arrival, however sometimes things get missed. Please call 1-800-621-5575 EXT. 727 for assistance. If anything breaks during your stay , please notify us immediately so that we may fix the issue.

Back To Top

What items do we need to bring ?

Some suggested items to bring for your stay:

  • Special cooking supplies
  • Personal Toiletries
  • Beach/ Pool Towels
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Paper Towels/ Toilet Paper
  • Beach Equipment
  • Hairdryer
  • Trash Bags
  • Sunscreen

Back To Top

Do you offer Daily Maid Service ?

If you would like Maid service during your stay we can arrange that for you.

Back To Top

What items are available in the Property ?

Our properties are equipped with full size kitchens that include: dishwashers, refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, basic cooking utensils, pots and pans, bake ware, plates, cups, toasters, coffee makers and most supplies needed to cook meals. We ask that if you require something special to cook with that you bring it. Our properties have washers and dryers inside each unit, as well as irons and ironing boards. If you do not see something listed, please ask and we can advise you if the item is furnished. We will provide you with a starter kit : one trash bag per can, one trial size dishwasher packet, kitchen towels, one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, and one roll of paper towels for the kitchen. If your stay requires more, you must furnish. We do not provide cleaning chemicals. However, our properties have vacuums, brooms and mops.

We do not provide beach chairs, beach umbrellas , or baby items such as: cribs, and highchairs. We can give you the name and number for vacation equipment rentals and assist you with securing these items for your stay. Please ask us for more details.

We do offer rollaway beds at a fee if your group needs an extra bed. Please ask us for details.

We are happy to assist you in anyway with your vacation needs. Just ask us!

Back To Top

Are your properties non-smoking ?

Yes. We DO NOT allow any smoking inside the unit. Guests may smoke outside as long as it does not conflict with properties rules. If you smoke inside you will be charged a $500 dollar fee.

Back To Top

Are your properties handicap accessible ?

Most properties are wheelchair accessible. We do have a few that are not. Please ask before making your reservation.

Back To Top

Are your Properties Pet Friendly ?

Although we at ALP all are pet lovers, we do not allow pets in any of our properties.

Back To Top

Do you have Wi-Fi in your properties ?

Yes, Wi-Fi is included in your property. Information about the internet can be found in your property.

Back To Top

What Forms Of Payment Do You Take ?

We accept all major Credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express), Bank checks and personal checks. If you pay your final balance with a credit card we will add 3% to the final balance.

Back To Top

What Are The Payment Terms ?

We ask for 25% deposit due at the time of booking, and the balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. We accept Cash, travelers checks, personal checks, and most major credit cards. If the final balance is paid with a credit card, a processing fee of 3% will be added to the reservation.

All of our price quotes are all inclusive. We do not have any hidden fees. Quotes include Linens, Taxes ( 13%), Damage protection, and fees. Please remember that if paying final payment with credit card to add 3% to final balance.

We do not require security deposits, as long as the damage protection plan is purchased. If you decline this protection, deposit will be required and price will be determined at that time.

Damage protection plan protects you up to $1000 in accidents. Please remember that it only covers accidental damage and is not guaranteed to pay if the damage is questionable. Guests are responsible for any damages over $1000.

Back To Top

Can I get an early check in or late check out ?

If possible we will try and cater to your requests. Normally during summer months our properties are rented every week and it is difficult to facilitate early check in or late check out. During off season months however it is possible and we will facilitate if we can.

Back To Top

What Is Included In Your Rental Packages ?

Our rental prices include all fees, charges as well as sales and accommodation taxes. They also have the option for bath and / or bed linens and departure cleaning.

Back To Top

What Is The Minimum Rental Period ?

During summer (June, July, and August) we rent from week to week. Check in and check out is on Saturday’s only. From September to May we have a 3 night minimum stay and you can check in any day of the week.

Back To Top

What Are Your Check-In And Check-Out Times ?

Unless agreed otherwise, our regular Check-In Time is between 4 Pm and 6 PM. Check-Out Time is 10am. Please make your travel plans based on a 6 PM check-in time.

Back To Top

What Is The Minimum Booking Age ?

Under South Carolina Innkeeper Act, the minimum age to rent is 25 years old. Under special circumstances we will consider renting to those under the age of 25, with slightly different rules and regulations.

Back To Top

Do You Offer Travel Insurance ?

Yes, we do offer Travel Insurance. Please visit this page to see the different travel insurance options we offer our guests.

Back To Top